AramcoBrats, Inc.

Boo and Bye!

31 Oct 2013 8:39 PM | Anonymous member (Administrator)
As of midnight tonight, another ABI Board term will come to a close, and your newly elected officers will take the helm: Hirath Ghori (DH '75), President; Duane Hopple (RT '79), Vice President; Tom Littlejohn (DH '84), Treasurer; Gina Hess Tanner (AB '76), Secretary.  

I would like to take this opportunity to say "shukran" to this term's board members for their service and camaraderie for the past 2 years.  It would seem like much more work without all of the smiles and laughs.  It has truly been a pleasure to work as a team with ABI's seasoned veterans, Penny Dougharty-Maher (DH '72), Andrew Bobb (DH '74), Tom Littlejohn (DH '84), Diane Knipfel-Slingluff (AB '75), Diana Ryrholm-Geerdes (RT '62), Duane Hopple (RT '79), Robin Payne-White (DH '59), Dawn Kolb (DH '92), and first-timers, Annie Oskam (DH '74) and Gina Hess-Tanner (AB '76).

There are two ladies who will not be serving as board members this coming term but deserve a special thank you for their many, consecutive years of service to the organization - Diane Knipfel-Slingluff (Reunion Oversight Director) and Diana Ryrholm-Geerdes (Director at Large).  Known to us affectionately as DiK and DiRy, they have served on the Board in various capacities since 1997 and 1995, respectively.  Both have also served as Reunion Chairs (San Diego '93, Chandler '97).  I won't even attempt to guestimate the number of hours of personal time they have donated to our organization, but they have both had a huge influence on the shape and success of our organization and reunions and have more than earned an opportunity to kick back and relax at the next reunion.  Love, BEO's, RFP's, hotel bathrobes, and raffle tickets to you, ladies!

Lastly, thank you to our fellow brats for your support, kind words, generosity and smiles.  You are why we do this.  A sea of smiling, laughing brats at the reunions makes it all worthwhile!

See you in 2015, location TBA!,

Marie Littlejohn Dunn (DH '77)


© 1996-2020 AramcoBrats Inc., All Rights Reserved
AramcoBrats Inc. and this website are not affiliated or sponsored by Saudi Aramco
"Aramco" is a registered trademark of Saudi Aramco

Terms of Use

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software